Not a member yet? Why not Sign up today
Create an account  

• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Future of Seas on Fire

Information 
So I just started playing From the Depths again after a rather long break (Caused by school largely, I believe I was in year ten at the time) and as a result, Seas on Fire's development was halted due to the fact that I was, lets face it, the only one working on it, I also simply did not have time.

Now I want to continue the campaign, I really do, I love the time period and I do really enjoy the game, but I have a problem: Time.
I won't go into detail here because Australian educational policy is very off topic, but basically, Queensland (The state in which I live) adopted a new system one or two years ago. This system was already in use by the rest of the country. In theory, the new system sounded fine, but in practise it proved problematic to me. Now, I am diagnosed with Autism (Asperger's specifically) and a Learning Disability, so it has always been necessary that I work harder then most, but I was a B student, after the first round of assignments since the adoption of the new system, I failed all but one of my subjects. I did enquire with my teachers as too why, and they told me that it was not entirely my fault, and measures have been put in place to negate the bias the new system seems to have against special needs students, but the simple fact is I need to put in a larger amount of time into all my subjects than most if I want to pass at a respectable level (While C's are still passes, I have been told that they simply won't cut it to employers anymore and they would likely ignore my application) 

So I don't really get time to myself anymore. Because of this, I doubt I will be able to work on this campaign at any reasonable pace, at-least not in the form it has been the last 4 years.

With that said, I will continue to work, and have decided on the following:

The scope of Sea's on Fire will be decreased. A lot.