Not a member yet? Why not Sign up today
Create an account  

Poll: Bring back the old simple cannon sound?
You do not have permission to vote in this poll.
Yes, I would like the Older simpler cannon sound.
50.00%
1 50.00%
No, The past is the past.
50.00%
1 50.00%
Total 2 vote(s) 100%
* You voted for this item. [Show Results]

• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Bring back old simple cannon sounds?

Maybe its just nostalgia I dont know. But when i started playing FtD i had the simple cannon sound where it was a metal scratchy sounding reload, you should know what i mean if youve been playing a while. And frankly i loved the sound. then they removed it in an update and ive sorta missed it for a while now. getting the simple cannon reload sound changed back would be really fun to me Smile[/font]

I could add a reload sound to it, the old grind clunk. Would need to see enough evidence that more people would prefer it that way and nicks go ahead

Hopefully then people would like it back too ;D

Maybe you could make sounds easy to mod so people who want something different can have it easily.

I think a mix between the new and old?
like the Clunkieness of the old combined with the actually shot of the new one just with a little lower pitch
There is always a weak-spot if you search Hard enough.

If you fire enough AP at that shield, at some point you're going to come through.

There is no "best" I wouldn't even say there is anything universally good, Good is subjective, I find everything bad even if it's in theory good against this or that.

I don't use simple cannons or much volume, but I would like that.
(2017-04-20, 06:54 PM)Hikari Wrote: I made something that has an impact of a type 1a supernova. The projectile already breaks laws of physics by going way past the speed of light.

2000mm HE Dakka Enthusiast

Is there a mod which tones down the firing effect size on cannons?
I usually go mad ammowise, and have a lot of barrels. Wink