From The Depths - Forum

Full Version: [SE] Peregrine: turrets on turrets being utilized for missiles
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Since this BP didn't get sent through Discord for some reason, I'm now forced to send it via the forums.
Nothing too special, I simply refit Peregrine to have the missile launchers on their own separate turrets as opposed to just sitting still in the main turret.
As of now, the tank steering is broken, but I'm hoping for it to be fixed soon. If not, someone will have to go through AOTE's tanks and rework the broken ones, including this one. However, I deemed that I should post it , as I feel like I might not be around when the 2.1 update actually gets sorted out, and I wanted to do this update personally.
Hey, just noticed this thread.
So, the BP doesnt have the missiles on a separate turret, or even missiles at all, they are just gone.

I find the original with the 4 missiles on the turret more visually appealing than without, plus the tiny amount of extra damage form the missiles is better, so I prefer to keep the original.
(2017-12-26, 04:01 AM)majyst Wrote: [ -> ]Hey, just noticed this thread.
So, the BP doesnt have the missiles on a separate turret, or even missiles at all, they are just gone.

I find the original with the 4 missiles on the turret more visually appealing than without, plus the tiny amount of extra damage form the missiles is better, so I prefer to keep the original.

I do see the missiles:
[Image: DcgDs1l.jpg]

Maybe you're not on devtest (FtD version should be v2.11)?
That would explain why the blueprint loads without the stacked turrets.
(2017-12-26, 09:16 AM)Gladyon Wrote: [ -> ]
(2017-12-26, 04:01 AM)majyst Wrote: [ -> ]Hey, just noticed this thread.
So, the BP doesnt have the missiles on a separate turret, or even missiles at all, they are just gone.

I find the original with the 4 missiles on the turret more visually appealing than without, plus the tiny amount of extra damage form the missiles is better, so I prefer to keep the original.

I do see the missiles:
[Image: DcgDs1l.jpg]

Maybe you're not on devtest (FtD version should be v2.11)?
That would explain why the blueprint loads without the stacked turrets.

Oops, downside of having a Stable version of FTD and a Dev test version. I had the Stable open and didnt notice.

So yeah, much better when loaded up correctly. Ill take the BP, Thanks!